News Article
NHS Inducts new members

The National Honor Society chapter at Wayland-Cohocton inducted new members on June 1. The ceremony was led by officers Alison Bligh, Grace Sellers and Cora Young. New members lit the ceremonial candles. The explanation of the symbols was made by the officers followed by the new note address by High School Principal Eileen Feinman. Membership cards, pins and honor cords were distributed to the membership by Superintendent Michael Wetherbee and Mrs. Feinman. Members recited the pledge and closing remarks were made by advisors Chris Allen and Judy Bligh

This year’s inductees include juniors Jacob Stern, Gregory Schwab and Kayla McCauley; sophomores include Emma Baker, Delaney Brehm, Tristen Bugbee, Everett Davison, Tayler Hart, Charlotte Kennedy, Evyn Meldrum, Makala Meyers, Leann Perkowski and Owen Snyder.

Author: Melonie Coley   E-Mail: